Queensland wants to compete against New South Wales in the women’s state of origin on the Sunshine Coast.

It will celebrate a historic premiere in which both teams are equipped with female coaches – Tahnee Norris (Maroons) and Kylie Hilder (Blues).

We recognize the Aborigines and the Torres Strait Islanders as the first Australians and traditional custodians of the countries in which we live, learn and work.

This service may receive material from Agence France-Presse (AFP), APTN, Reuters, AAP, CNN and the BBC World Service, which is copyrighted and cannot be reproduced.

AEST = Australian Eastern Standard Time, which is 10 hours ahead of GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)

Ref: https://www.abc.net.au