Today at

12:30 PM

ET

/.

9:30 AM

PT

on
TSN3

Mon

4 am

ET

/.

1 am

PT

on
TSN1

Mon

4 am

ET

/.

1 am

PT

on
TSN3

Tuesday

4 am

ET

/.

1 am

PT

on
TSN5

Tuesday

4 am

ET

/.

1 am

PT

on
TSN2

1h ago

Felix Auger-Aliassime
, The Canadian press

ROM – Canada’s Felix Auger-Aliassime goes into the second round of the Italian Open on Sunday after a 6: 3, 6: 7 (5), 6: 4 win over Serbian Filip Krajinovic.

Auger-Aliassime from Montreal took revenge on Krajinovic after losing to the Serbian in the first round of the ATP Tour Masters 1000 clay court event last year.

Auger-Aliassime, in 20th place in the world, broke 36th place on Krajinovic in the last game, finishing a match that lasted just over two hours and 45 minutes.

The Canadian was better on first serve, earning 71 percent of the points when compared to when he got it with 60 percent for Krajinovic.

Auger-Aliassime lost to the Norwegian Casper Ruud at the ATP Tour Masters 1000 in Madrid last week.

Auger-Aliassime will face Diego Schwartzman from Argentina in the second round. Schwartzman won his only previous meeting in three sets on an indoor hard court in Cologne last year.

Denis Shapovalov from Richmond Hill, Ontario is the only other Canadian in the men’s singles draw. In the first round, he faces a qualifier.

In the women’s number 6, Bianca Andreescu of Mississauga, Ontario, will return after retiring from the Miami Open final with a foot injury last month before going positive for COVID -19 is tested. The Canadian will say goodbye in the first round.

Ref: https://www.tsn.ca