FIFA has just unveiled the list of goals in contention for the Puskas Prize. And a Ligue 2 player is on this list.

Award-winning beauty. The FIFA Puskas Prize will be awarded at The Best FIFA Football Awards, which will take place in Zurich on January 17, 2022. As a reminder, this trophy rewards the player who has scored the most beautiful goal from a point of view purely aesthetic, regardless of its championship, gender or nationality. A goal scored by chance or in the context of a lack of fair play is not valid for the selection.

Today, FIFA, via its official website, presented the list of successful candidates. And note the presence of Gauthier Hein, player of Auxerre. His goal against Niort allows him to apply. Just like Riyad Mahrez, also passed through Ligue 2 with Le Havre. Who will succeed the South Korean Son Heung-min, winner of this trophy in 2020? answer therefore in January. In the meantime, find the list of suitors below:

Luis Díaz (COL): Brazil – Colombia, CONMEBOL Copa América (June 23, 2021) Gauthier Hein (FRA): Chamois Niortais FC – AJ Auxerre, Ligue 2 (April 10, 2021) Érik Lamela (ARG): Arsenal FC – Tottenham Hotspur FC, Premier League (March 14, 2021) Valentino Lazaro (AUT): Bayer 04 Leverkusen – Borussia VfL 1900 Mönchengladbach, Bundesliga, (November 8, 2020) Riyad Mahrez (ALG): Zimbabwe v Algeria, African Cup qualifiers Nations League (November 16, 2020) Sandra Owusu-Ansah (GHA): Kumasi Sports Academy Ladies FC – Supreme Ladies FC, Ghana Women’s Premier League (May 8, 2021) Vangelis Pavlidis (GRE): Willem II – Fortuna Sittard, Eredivisie (May 16, 2021) Daniela Sánchez (MEX): Querétaro FC v Atlético de San Luis, Liga MX Women (January 16, 2021) Patrik Schick (CZE): Czech Republic v Scotland, UEFA EURO 2020 (June 14, 2021) Mehdi Taremi ( IRN): Chelsea FC – FC Porto, UEFA Champions League (April 13, 2021) Caroline Weir (SCO): Manchester City WFC – Manchester United WFC, Women’s Superleague (February 12, 2021)

🥁 Discover the nominees for the # Puskas Prize Luis Díaz🇫🇷 Gauthier Hein🇦🇷 Érik Lamela🇦🇹 Valentino Lazaro🇩🇿 Riyad Mahrez🇬🇭 Sandra Owusu-Ansah🇬🇷 Vangelis Pavlidis🇲🇽 Daniela Sánchez🇨🇿 Patrik Schick🇮🇷 Mehdi Taremi🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Caroline Weir🗳️ 𝐕𝐎𝐓𝐄:

The 2021 FIFA Puskás Prize race is on. Who will succeed Son Heung-min, winner of this trophy in 2020? The final preselection of the candidates for the best goal prize over the period taken into consideration is displayed above.

A site of the HORYZON group: Men’s UP | Auto-Moto | Autonews | Eleven World | National Football | Football Club Goal | Fifteen World Cup | The Auto Blog | Kool Mag