Sport Ligue 2 results: Dunkirk’s 1-3 success against VAFC

Football On this 12th day, Dunkirk won against VAFC in this match at the Stade du Hainaut and won the three points of victory

Matchday 12 of Ligue 2 saw Dunkirk and VAFC face off at Stade du Hainaut. The meeting ended with a result of 3 to 1 for Dunkirk. Rocheteau did not give a present today. He finished the match with a brace. To open the confrontation, the two teams were placed in 1-le 3-5-2 by their coaches.

From the 3rd minute of play, Rocheteau deceived the goalkeeper of the opposing team on the penalty spot and launched his team perfectly in the first half. Then, Dunkirk increased the gap on the scoreboard in the 41st, thanks to Segbé Azankpo. At the break, each group returned to the locker room with a score of 0-2. In the 47th, Rocheteau found the goalie’s net, scoring the third goal of the game. Finally, thanks to Hamache, the VAFC scored the last goal of the match in the 54th.

The confrontation was tense. The referee released a card for Ntim, then for Kerrouche, Kaba, Pierre, Dudouit, Kikonda and Yatabaré.

Dunkirk’s victory, however, does not allow him to escape the end of the standings. The defeat of the VAFC makes the club lose 2 places, the Valenciennes players therefore fall to 12th place.

Dunkirk will play against Caen at Marcel-Tribut on October 23 at 7 p.m. Amiens will face the VAFC on the same day during the same evening, at the Stade de la Licorne.

The results of Ligue 2 are available at the end of the matches on our site. You can therefore follow the evolution of the classification of Ligue 2. Also discover all the news of Ligue 2.

To watch Ligue 1 matches, subscribe to Prime Video Ligue 1/2, Amazon’s streaming service.

Composition from Dunkirk: Jérémy Vachoux (1) [then Axel Maraval in the 94th], Adon Gomis (27) [then Mohamed Ouadah in the 65th], Samuel Yohou (25), Driss Trichard (22), Loic Kouagba (3), Emeric Dudouit (2), Mario-Jason Kikonda (20) [then Leverton Pierre in the 60th], Redouane Kerrouche (8), Malik Tchokounté (18) [then Nicolas Bruneel in the 60th], Kevin Rocheteau (9), Désiré Segbé Azankpo (7)

Composition of the VAFC: Lucas Chevalier (30), Quentin Lecoeuche (28) [then Aly Abeid in the 86th], Mathieu Debuchy (26), Emmanuel Ntim (25), Joeffrey Cuffaut (14), Maxime Spano-Rahou (5) [ then Ilyes Hamache in the 51st], Mathis Picouleau (27), Sambou Yatabaré (22), Mohamed Kaba (21), Gaëtan Robail (9) [then Ben Qadir Abou Ouattara in the 70th], Floyd Ayité (7)

Warnings: Ntim (2nd), Yatabaré (27th), Kaba (74th) for the VAFC, Dudouit (8th), Kikonda (46th), Kerrouche (75th), Pierre (78th) for Dunkirk

Choice of consent © Copyright 20 Minutes – Attendance at 20 Minutes is certified by the CMPA