With public health regulations still in place, people are encouraged to responsibly enjoy the brighter evenings to keep the community safe.

Most electronic devices automatically switch to daylight saving time, but everyone does who have a manual watch or clock should move it one hour before bed on Saturday night.

Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania and the ACT will also reset their clocks while the time is changing in Queensland, Western Australia and the Northern Territory, which does not have daylight saving time, is changing.

Daylight saving time in NSW is regulated by the Standard Time Act 1987 and applies to the entire state, with some special circumstances for Broken Hill and Lord Howe Island.

Ref: https://www.nswnationals.org.au