Christophe Laporte (Cofidis) won the 61st edition of the Grand Prix de Wallonie run between Aywaille and the Citadel of Namur over 208 kilometers on Wednesday. The Frenchman settled the sprint ahead of his compatriot Warren Barguil (Arkéa-Samsic) and Tosh Van der Sande (Lotto Soudal). He succeeds the Latvian Krists Neilands.

RTBF announced on Wednesday that it had secured the broadcasting rights for the women’s national team until June 2023.

Currently, the temporary unemployment that parents can benefit from in the event of the closure of a class, nursery or quarantine of a child is applicable until September 30, 2021

The GP of Wallonia could not take place in 2020. Straddling the … Tour de France, the Walloon race was mainly dependent on Covid measures and the absence of television.

Thibau Nys won the U21 road race at the European Cycling Championships on Saturday in Trento, northeastern Italy.

The winner of the Tour of Benelux was the favorite, he assumed after a perfect race against an enterprising and attacking Belgian team. It is the fourth European title in a row for Italy after those of Trentino, Viviani and Nizzolo. Disappointed, Evenepoel should not regret anything, he has indeed become the runner again before his crash.

© Rossel & Cie – 2021General conditions of use – General conditions of sale – Cookies policy – Privacy policy – Media charter – Reproduction rights