Already victorious in the Alfredo Binda Trophy earlier in the season, Elisa Longo Borghini (Trek-Segafredo) won her second WorldTour Classic of the year by winning the Plouay Lorient Agglomeration GP – Ceratizit Trophy. The Italian came out of the leading group 10 kilometers from the finish and resisted until the end to win solo. Behind, the French Gladys Verhulst (Team Arkéa) took a nice 2nd place by settling the sprint of the peloton in front of Kristen Faulkner (Team TIBCO-SVB).

� ‘The Italian Elisa Longo Borghini (Trek-Segafredo) wins the Grand Prix de Lorient at Plouay solo! Stronger than all the others, she left no one free to impose herself. The French Gladys Verhulst (Arkéa) finished second in the #GPPlouay sprint

While two riders lead the way – Jade Wiel (FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope) and Alena Amialiusik (Canyon SRAM Cycling) – with nearly 3 minutes ahead of the peloton 50 kilometers from the finish, a group of cons is form and quickly take off. Among the pursuers are the French champion Évita Muzic (FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope), Ruth Winder (Trek-Segafredo), Abi Smith (Team TIBCO SVB), Elise Chabbey (Canyon SRAM Cycling), Anna Shackley (SD Worx) , Julie Van de Velde (Team Jumbo-Visma Women), Eugenia Bujak (Alé BTC Ljubljana), Elena Pirrone (Valcar Travel&Service) and Floortje Mackaij (Team DSM). Even if the collaboration is not very good in this group – Muzic and Chabbey do not ride because they have their teammates in front – the gap widens with the peloton, which is led at a not very high pace by the world champion Anna van der Breggen (SD Worx).

In the hard for a few minutes, Jade Wiel is left behind by Amialiusik 43 kilometers from the finish. Moreover, the race comes alive as the peloton accelerates and loses many elements, while coming back to the group against. 30 kilometers from the goal, we therefore find Amialiusik alone in the lead, pursued by a small peloton which came back to less than 2 minutes. Moments later, Elisa Longo Borghini (Trek-Segafredo) places a big attack and goes out alone before being caught by Mavi Garcia (Alé BTC Ljubljana), while Audrey Cordon-Ragot (Trek-Segafredo) is the victim of a fall. Longo Borghini and Garcia return to Amialiusik, but what remains of the peloton is only seconds away.

Several runners then make the jump and come back on the head. The collaboration is not good, and Tatiana Guderzo (Alé BTC Ljubljana) takes the opportunity to go out on her own as we enter the last lap. The Italian was then joined by Liane Lippert (Team DSM), Erica Magnaldi (Ceratizit-WNT) and Longo Boghini in the Côte du Lézot, but once again the peloton returned shortly after. While the junction is imminent, Longo Borghini manages to go out on her own and therefore embarks on a 10-kilometer solo. She is chased by Mackaij, who points to ten seconds, the peloton being about 30 ” with 5 kilometers from the goal. Mackaij then cracks and is taken back, but not Longo Borghini who does not weaken in the final and wins alone. Behind, the 2nd place is played in a sprint and it is the French Gladys Verhulst (Arkéa) who is the fastest in front of Kristen Faulkner (Team TIBCO-SVB).

These forecasts are given for information only. You will not be able to engage the responsibility of the author as for the results of the races. The odds are subject to change until departure. “Playing involves risks: debt, dependence … Call 09 74 75 13 13 (non-surcharged call)”