Four members of the NSW coalition government are in self-isolation after eating together at a COVID-19 exposure site in Sydney.

Agriculture Secretary Adam Marshall, Ben Franklin, Trevor Khan and Steph Cooke – all nationals – ate together in east Sydney on Monday and later received a notification from NSW Health instructing them to take a COVID-19 test and self-isolating.

The quartet all had themselves with QR codes Checked in at Christo’s Pizzeria in Paddington.

The restaurant has yet to appear on NSW Health’s list of exposure sites, and MPs await further health advice while waiting for the results of their tests.

It comes, when the NSW government imposed a series of new coronavirus-related restrictions, with the Bondi COVID-19 cluster now 31.