The Fijian Drua have been confirmed for next year’s Super Rugby Pacific competition, which begins in February 2022.

According to the Crusaders Rugby official website, the Drua will be joined by 11 other teams from New Zealand and Australia as well as the Moana Pasifika supports.

Robertson says the competition will showcase the best of rugby in the Pacific, and the addition of two new teams only adds to the anticipation of next season.

If you look at the format of the competition sees, each team will play 14 regular season games, with each team hosting seven games.

There will be a points table in which teams are ranked 1st through 12th based on competition points.