The Basel striker and the goalkeeper born to a mother from Vaud won in Copenhagen with Red Bull Salzburg. This is the third time in a row that the Austrian club, often unlucky in the C1 play-offs, has reached this milestone.

The happiness of Okafor and Köhn contrasts with the disappointment of François Moubandje. Under the Dinamo Zagreb jersey, the Genevan has indeed bitten the dust against the surprising Moldovans of Sheriff Tiraspol.

In addition to Okafor, Köhn and Young Boys players, nine other Helvetians are expected to take part in this Champions League season, the draw of which will take place on Thursday evening: Manuel Akanji, Gregor Kobel, Roman Burki, Marwin Hitz ( Borussia Dortmund), Renato Steffen, Admir Mehmedi, Kevin Mbabu (VfL Wolfsburg), Haris Seferovic (Benfica) and Remo Freuler (Atalanta).